Polarity and the four elements 

September 11 [Tue], 2012, 15:20
Empedocles, a fifth century BCE Greek philosopher, identified Fire, Earth, Air, and Water as elements.

He explained the nature of the universe as an interaction of two opposing principles called love and strife manipulating the four elements, and stated that these four elements were all equal, of the same age, that each rules its own province, and each possesses its own individual character.

Different mixtures of these elements produced the different natures of things.

Empedocles said that those who were born with near equal proportions of the four elements are more intelligent and have the most exact perceptions.

The three modalities 

September 11 [Tue], 2012, 15:19
Each of the four elements manifests in three modalities:

Cardinal, Fixed and Mutable.

As each modality comprehends four signs, these are also known as Quadruplicities.

They are occasionally referred to as crosses because each modality forms a cross when drawn across the zodiac.

Christian astrology relates the three qualities to the three aspects of God in the trinity.

Zodiac history and symbolism 

September 11 [Tue], 2012, 15:18
While Western astrology is essentially a product of Greco-Roman culture, some of its more basic concepts originated in Babylonia. Isolated references to celestial "signs" in Sumerian sources are insufficient to speak of a Sumerian zodiac.

Specifically, the division of the ecliptic in twelve equal sectors is a Babylonian conceptual construction.

Astrological sign 

September 11 [Tue], 2012, 15:18
In Western astrology, astrological signs are the twelve 30º sectors of the ecliptic, starting at the vernal equinox (one of the intersections of the ecliptic with the celestial equator), also known as the First Point of Aries.

The order of the astrological signs is Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius and Pisces.

Astrology Birth charts & Horoscopes 

August 15 [Wed], 2012, 12:10
Astrology Birth charts & Horoscopes

horoscope-jiku.com - free horoscopes & astrology
Read your daily and weekly horoscope. Check your birth chart and your love compatibility.

Your daily horoscope, a personal horoscope based on daily transits
Create your chart first, the horoscope can be selected in the menu or by clicking on the "Horoscope" button.

horoscope JIKU

birth chart horoscope aspect orb

horoscope JIKU

The Planet & Birth Chart 

January 23 [Mon], 2012, 9:21

ホロスコープ for iPhone & iPad & Android

Birth Chart for Android 150

Birth Chart for Android market

Birth Chart for Android free market

Birth Chart for iPhone 150

Birth Chart
for iPhone

Birth Chart App Store

Birth Chart 150

Birth Chart
(for iPad)

Birth Chart App Store

horoscope Staff 150

horoscope Staff

Birth Chart App STore

astrology compass today Birth Chart

astrology compass business Birth Chart

astrology compass compatible Birth Chart

The planets

Main article: Planets in astrology
This section needs additional citations for verification. Please help improve this article by adding citations to reliable sources. Unsourced material may be challenged and removed. (April 2009)

In modern Western astrology the planets represent basic drives or impulses in the human psyche. These planets differ from the definition of a planet in astronomy in that the sun, moon, and recently, Pluto and Ceres (considered as dwarf planets in astronomy), are all considered to be planets for the purposes of astrology. Each planet is also said to be the ruler of one or two zodiac signs, on the basis of a similarity or sympathy between planet and sign. The three modern planets have each been assigned rulership of a zodiac sign by astrologers and Ceres has been suggested as the ruler of Taurus or Virgo. The eleven planets used in astrology are as follows:[18]

Classical planets

These are the seven heavenly bodies known to the ancients and are believed to represent the seven basic drives in every individual (the sun and moon, also known as 'the lights', are included in this assessment alongside the planets). Astrologers call Mercury, Venus and Mars the 'personal planets', as they represent the most immediate drives. The 'lights' symbolise respectively the existential and sensitive fundamentals of the individuality.

Sun - Sun: Ruler of the zodiac sign Leo.
Moon - Moon: Ruler of the zodiac sign Cancer.
Mercury - Mercury: Ruler of the zodiac sign Gemini and Virgo.
Venus - Venus: Ruler of the zodiac signs Libra and Taurus.
Mars - Mars: Ancient ruler of the zodiac signs Aries and Scorpio.
Jupiter - Jupiter: Ancient ruler of the zodiac sign Sagittarius and Pisces.
Saturn - Saturn: Ancient ruler of the zodiac sign Capricorn and Aquarius.

The moon's nodes

Also important in astrology are the moon's nodes. The nodes are where the moon's path crosses the ecliptic. The North, or Ascending Node marks the place where the moon crosses from South to North (or ascends), while the South, or Descending Node marks where the moon crosses from North to South (or descends). While Lunar nodes are not considered by Western astrologers to be as important a factor as each of the planets, they are thought to mark sensitive areas that are worth taking into account.

Northnode -- North or ascending. Also the ruler of Pathways and Choices.Node.
Southnode -- South or descending. Also the ruler of Karma and the Past.Node.

In astrology, a birth chart is a chart or diagram representing the positions of the Sun, Moon, planets, the astrological aspects, and sensitive angles at the time of an event, such as the moment of a person's birth.

reffer wiki
  • アイコン画像 ニックネーム:つむぎ和
iPad horoscope JIKU