Reuters U.S. Sports Schedule at 2 PM EDT

June 09 [Sun], 2013, 3:47
June 7 (Reuters) - Reuters U.S. sports schedule at 2 PM ET on Friday:

- - - -

The duty editor is Steve Ginsburg, 202-898-8427

- - - -

National Football League

Favre: Blame me for rift with Packers

Brett Favre says the messy divorce from the Green Bay Packers was his fault. (FBN-PACKERS-NEWS/, moved, The Sports Xchange, 400 words)

- -

What's eating Ravens' Upshaw?

OWINGS MILLS, Md. - Coach John Harbaugh can see Courtney Upshaw playing a big role with the Baltimore Ravens. First, he wants to see less of Upshaw, who Harbaugh says "eats too much." (FBN-RAVENS-NEWS/, expect by 1900 GMT/3 PM ET, The Sports Xchange, 400 words)

- -

Verner back in familiar role

NASHVILLE, Tenn. - Tennessee Titans defensive back Alterraun Verner is getting playing time at a new position that is very old to him. (FBN-TITANS-NEWS/, moved, The Sports Xchange, 375 words)

- -

Vick anxious for Eagles to name starter

First-year coach Chip Kelly isn't planning on naming his starting quarterback any time soon. Michael Vick is ready to know the order of the Philadelphia Eagles' depth chart right now. (FBN-EAGLES-NEWS/, moved, The Sports Xchange, 400 words)

- -

Panthers end OTAs high on optimism

CHARLOTTE, N.C. - The Carolina Panthers wrap up their final OTA session in a steady rain, but as is likely the case for other teams, optimism about the work put in the past three weeks reigns supreme. (FBN-PANTHERS-NEWS/, moved, The Sports Xchange, 400 words)

- -

Can Pead replace Steven Jackson?

EARTH CITY, Mo. - Isaiah Pead knows he must put last year behind him to become a significant contributor to the St. Louis Rams' offense this season. (FBN-RAMS-NEWS/, moved, The Sports Xchange, by Howard Balzer, 425 words)

- - - -

National Basketball Association

NBA Draft: Power forwards

Rankings and scouting reports for the top power forwards in the 2013 NBA Draft, led by UNLV's Anthony Bennett. (BKN-DRAFT/, expect by 1830 GMT/2:30 PM ET, The Sports Xchange, by Tyler Jamieson, 2,000 words)

- - - -

Golf

PGA Tour: St Jude Classic (to June 9) Memphis

Veteran Love in six-way tie for early lead in Memphis

Former PGA Championship winner Davis Love III and five other players take a one-shot lead into today's second round at the TPC Southwind after opening with four-under-par 66s. (GOLF-PGA/, expect end-of-day lead by 0200 GMT/10 PM ET, 350 words)

- -

Tiger, McIlroy and Scott grouped together for U.S. Open

World No. 1 Tiger Woods, second-ranked Rory McIlroy and Masters champion Adam Scott will play together for the first two rounds of next week's U.S. Open at Merion Golf Club in Ardmore, Pennsylvania. (GOLF-OPEN/DRAW, moved; will be led, 350 words)

- -

LPGA Tour: LPGA Championship (to June 9), Pittsford, N.Y.

Fang waits to launch title defense

Organizers hope to get the season's second major back on track after the entire first round was postponed because of lightning, followed by torrential rain, at Locust Hill Country Club yesterday. China's Shanshan Fang defends the title she won last year. (GOLF-LPGA/, expect by 2100 GMT/5 PM ET, 400 words)

- - - -

Major League Baseball

The Sports Xchange covers all MLB games, top matchups highlighted below

- -

Pirates at Cubs

CHICAGO - Francisco Liriano (3-2, 2.17) and the Pittsburgh Pirates, a .500 team on the road this season, open a three-game series at Wrigley Field. (BBO-CUBS-PIRATES-WRITETHRU/ (PIX), expect by 2020 GMT/4:20 PM ET, The Sports Xchange, by Jack McCarthy, 700 words)

- -

Indians at Tigers

DETROIT - Detroit starts Justin Verlander looking to pad a 2.5-game lead over the Cleveland Indians in the American League Central. (BBO-TIGERS-INDIANS-WRITETHRU/ (PIX), expect by 0210 GMT/10:10 PM ET, The Sports Xchange, by Dana Gauruder, 700 words)

- -

Marlins at Mets

NEW YORK - Unbeaten Matt Harvey (5-0, 2.17) and the New York Mets seek revenge after being swept by Jose Fernandez and the Miami Marlins last week. (BBO-METS-MARLINS-WRITETHRU/ (PIX), expect by 0210 GMT/10:10 PM ET, The Sports Xchange, by Jerry Beach, 700 words)

- -

MLB notebook

The latest news and notes from around the league. (BBO-NOTEBOOK/, The Sports Xchange, expect by 2300 GMT/7 PM ET, 500 words)

- - - -

National Hockey League

Eastern Conference finals

Game 4: Penguins at Bruins

BOSTON - The Boston Bruins break out the brooms in Beantown, trying to avoid a trip to Pittsburgh on Sunday for a potential fifth game in the Eastern Conference Finals. (HKN-PENGUINS-BRUINS-WRITETHRU/ (PIX), expect by 0300 GMT/11 PM ET, The Sports Xchange, by Mike Shalin, 700 words)

- -

Flat third period costs Kings dearly against Blackhawks

LOS ANGELES - It all came down to 20 minutes of dominance by the Chicago Blackhawks as they blanked the Los Angeles Kings in the final period to take a commanding 3-1 lead in the best-of-seven Western Conference Finals series. (NHL-PLAYOFFS/KINGS, expect by 1815 GMT/2:15 PM ET, by Mark Lamport-Stokes, 600 words)

- - - -

Soccer

CONCACAF

U.S. hopes to take care of business at the 'Office'

Juergen Klinsmann's United States squad takes on Jamaica in Kingston's National Stadium, known as the 'Office.' After losing in Honduras and battling Mexico to a draw, the Americans are aiming for their first away points in qualification. (SOCCER-WORLD/JAMAICA (PIX), expect by 0300 GMT/11 PM ET, 400 words)

- -

Leaders Mexico face tricky test in Panama

Mexico, top of the table in CONCACAF World Cup qualifying, can take a big step towards earning a place in Brazil next year with a win in Panama while Costa Rica hosts Honduras and the U.S. is in Jamaica. (SOCCER-WORLD/CONCACAF, expect by 0330 GMT/11:30 PM ET, 450 words)

- - - -

Auto Racing

IndyCar preview: Parity evident in diverse winner's circle

FORT WORTH, Texas - Parity runs amuck in the Izod IndyCar Series. In seven races so far, six drivers have gone to victory lane. (CAR-INDY/, expect by 1930 GMT/3:30 PM ET, The Sports Xchange, 450 words)

- -

Drivers hit the track in Canada

Britain's Paul Di Resta flies in the final seconds of today's first practice session to top the times ahead of this weekend's Canadian Grand Prix. (MOTOR RACING-PRIX/ (PIX), moved; will be updated, 600 words)

- - - -

Tennis

Sharapova looking for her range against Serena

PARIS - Serena Williams gives pet names to her various character traits whereas Maria Sharapova, who will try to prevent the American claiming a 16th grand slam title in Saturday's French Open final, usually sticks rigidly to the ice maiden routine. (TENNIS-OPEN/WOMEN (PREVIEW), moved, by Julien Pretot, 600 words)

- -

Unstoppable Nadal edges Djokovic to reach eighth Paris final

PARIS - Rafa Nadal displays the athleticism and self-belief that earned him seven French Open titles to tame world No. 1 Novak Djokovic 6-4 3-6 6-1 6-7(3) 9-7 in a pulsating 4 1/2-hour Roland Garros semifinal. (TENNIS-OPEN/NADAL (UPDATE 1, PIX), moved, by Pritha Sarkar, 700 words)

Note: David Ferrer's match with Jo-Wilfried Tsonga will run after its conclusion

- - - -

Olympics

IOC hopeful Bach sees more sports and own TV channel

BERLIN - The Olympic Games can accommodate more sports than their current maximum of 28 and a global Olympic TV channel would boost their presence between the Games, IOC presidential hopeful Thomas Bach says. (OLYMPICS/BACH, moved, by Karolos Grohmann, 700 words)



http://alenabou.skyrock.com/3165562996-Healthy-Juices-for-Healthy-Kids-Over-70-Juice-and-Smoothie-Recipes-for.html
http://stefanieopou.skyrock.com/3165563014-New-Media-Campaigns-and-the-Managed-Citizen-Communication-Society-and.html
http://ravenbyna.orbs.com/download+the+2009+import+and+export+ma
http://friendfeed.com/ibymap/7a914abe/some-assembly-required-balanced-approach-to
http://vinnieyibfrm.webs.com/apps/blog/show/27088979
http://lefourey.jimdo.com/2013/05/31/download-classic-atari-games-arriving-on-xbox-live-arcade-an-article-from-multimedia-publisher/
http://yivuchit.jimdo.com/2013/05/31/download-direito-civil-sem-estresse-portuguese-edition-book/
http://melvinrpoi.soup.io/post/316631558/Bonsoir-Lune-Goodnight-Moon-French-Edition-read
http://dedasoap.jimdo.com/2013/05/31/some-kind-of-miracle-book-downloads/
http://tanishasdoa.skyrock.com/3165563068-Exploring-Algebra-Precalculus-and-Statistics-with-the-TI-83-Graphing.html
http://emilylad.skyrock.com/3165563070-Download-Ivory-apes-&-peacocks-1899.html
http://en.netlog.com/noeldanis/blog/blogid=24385748
http://cythiavby.skyrock.com/3165563064-Download-Gaining-Love-Heartsong-Presents-901.html
http://en.netlog.com/idadash/blog/blogid=24385749
http://deenayhe.skyrock.com/3165563072-Voices-Carry-Behind-Bars-and-Backstage-during-China-s-Revolution-and.html
http://qeposolo.jimdo.com/2013/05/31/the-starbucks-experience-5-principles-for-turning-ordinary-into-extraordinary-e-book/
http://maribethbba.soup.io/post/316631612/Download-Kawasaki-KX80-450-piston-port-1974
http://en.netlog.com/johannemartino/blog/blogid=24385750
http://en.netlog.com/tarshapapas/blog/blogid=24385751
http://eltonid.orbs.com/downloads+the+2011+import+and+export
P R
カテゴリアーカイブ
月別アーカイブ
http://yaplog.jp/jeramypio/index1_0.rdf